The Perks of Being a Wallflower

Standard

My goodness I’m in love with this movie. The movie is about a boy named Charlie (Logan Lerman) who is starting high school. He writes to an anonymous person in his journal about events that happens throughout his high school experience from meeting Patrick (Ezra Miller) and his step-sister Sam (Emma Watson) to discovering his Aunt Helen’s (Melanie Lynskey) dark secret letting viewers in on why Charlie is the way he is. This movie takes place in the 1990’s which I thought was great that they kept that setting even though this movie is released in a new generation of kids. The movie did fill in were the book might of stumped some readers (well for me some parts stumped me). I did like how they switched it up a bit and let Charlie and Sam have their moment. I bet many readers especially me hoped for when reading the book.

At first I had lower standards for the movie because “some” movies don’t live up to the book. I said “some” and not putting the Harry Potter movies in that category. Even though I heard the books are different then the movie…( I never read the books shame on me I know) but I rate the Perks of Being a Wallflower a 5 out of 5 because the movie goes into depth without changing the 1999 Stephen Chbosky classic. Everyone should see this movie and it’s filmed in Pittsburgh woot!

Perks Of being a wallflower cast.

Perks Of being a wallflower cast.

Leave a Reply

