Teddy Bears haven’t been this funny since..

Standard

After reading a review of the movie Ted  by mssilverscreen, I would have to agree with her. Ted is about John Bennett (whose played Mark Wahlberg) and his close friendship with his real life talking bear Ted (voiced by Seth Macfarlane).  John and Ted’s friendship effects his life with his girlfriend Lori (played by Mila Kunis) who just wants him to finally grow up both physically and mentally away from Ted. In the end though it shows that growing up doesn’t mean giving up the things you loved as a kid.

When I went to go see this movie with a friend I thought Oh this is going to be another family guy episode but just turned into a movie. I was not happy about spending my hard earned money on something that i could see at home. Don’t get me wrong I love family guy  but me spending actually money for a movie that will probably have no real meaning to it but trying to make people laugh. Was really not my cup of tea but this movie  proved me wrong it had it’s moments from sexual humor to sexual actives bears. but by the middle of the story almost to the end I was literary  in tears. I don’t know how Seth Macfarlane did it he made his audience actually care about a boy and his bear or more like a man and his pot loving bear. That’s why if I could rate this movie on a scale of 5 being the highest I would rate it a 4.

baby-37461_640

Leave a Reply

